IND vs WI: Indian playing XI can be like this in the first test, captain Rohit can take a big step July 10, 2023 – Posted in: Articles

India probable XI for first Test: Indian team has to play Test series against West Indies from 12th July. India’s performance in Tests in the last few years has been spectacular. Despite this, the team has faced defeat in the final of the Team World Test Championship twice in a row. For the first time, India had to face defeat at the hands of New Zealand and second time at the hands of Australia.

Selection of players will be important:

It will be a challenging task for captain Rohit Sharma to select players for the first Test against the West Indies. A lot of questions were raised about the playing XI included in the final of the World Test Championship of the Indian team. Leaving R Ashwin out of the team was said to be the worst decision taken by captain Rohit Sharma.

Yashasvi Jaiswal can open:

Young batsman Shasvi Jaiswal has been included in the Indian Test team. Shasvi Jaiswal did a great job with the bat in the practice match. In such a situation, he can be seen opening with captain Rohit Sharma in the first match. If Jaiswal opens, then Shubman Gill can be fielded at number 3.

Expectations from Kohli-Rahane:

Former Indian captain Virat Kohli and vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane will be expected to score runs with the bat. Virat Kohli at number 4 and Ajinkya Rahane playing at number five is considered to be fixed. Wicket-keeper batsman Ishaan Kishan can be given a chance at number 6 in the first Test match. KS Bharat had a very disappointing performance in his previous matches.

Pairing of Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin:

For India, the pair of Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin have been performing with the ball and bat in Tests. Apart from spin bowling, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja also specialize in batting. Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj and Jaydev Unadkat can be the three fast bowlers of India.

Possible playing XI of India:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj and Jaydev Unadkat.