Big Change In IPL 2023 Orange Cap And Purple Cap Race April 26, 2023 – Posted in: Articles, Featured Articles – Tags: , , , , , ,

Big Change In IPL 2023 Orange Cap And Purple Cap Race, Shubman Gill & Rashid Khan amazing:

Half of the league phase of IPL 2023 is over. All the teams have to play 14-14 matches and out of these 7-7 matches have been played by all the teams.

A total of 70 matches are to be held in the league phase and out of these 35 matches have been played till Tuesday 25 April. After this, the Orange Cap and Purple Cap race of the 16th season of IPL is interesting.

The Orange Cap has three foreigners and two Indian players in the top 5, while the Purple Cap race has four Indians and one foreign player in the top 5.

Orange Cap In IPL 2023

Talking about the Orange Cap of IPL 2023, Faf Duplessis is at the forefront of this list, he has scored 405 runs in 7 innings. Chennai Super Kings batsman Devon Conway is at number two.

He has scored 314 runs so far. The third name on the list is that of Delhi Capitals captain David Warner, who has scored 306 runs in this tournament.

Shubman Gill has reached number four. He scored a half-century against Mumbai and has gone ahead of Virat with 284 runs. RCB opener Virat Kohli has made 279 so far.

  • 405 runs – Faf Duplessis
  • 314 runs – Devon Conway
  • 306 runs – David Warner
  • 284 runs – Shubman Gill
  • 279 runs – Virat Kohli

Purple Cap In IPL 2023

On the other hand, if we talk about Purple Cap, then Rashid Khan, the vice-captain of Gujarat Titans, has now reached the top.

He picked up 2 wickets against Mumbai Indians and he went past Mohammad Siraj. Siraj has taken 13 wickets for RCB and Rashid has taken 14 wickets.

The third name on the list is that of Arshdeep Singh, who has taken 13 wickets for Punjab Kings. At the same time, 12-12 wickets have been given to Rajasthan Royals spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and Chennai Super Kings pacer Tushar Deshpande.

  • 14 wickets – Rashid Khan
  • 13 wickets – Mohammad Siraj
  • 13 wickets – Arshdeep Singh
  • 12 wickets – Yuzvendra Chahal
  • 12 wickets – Tushar Deshpande

Read More Articles (IPL 2023)