India South Africa Series: Know Complete Schedule Of IND Vs SA Matches December 4, 2023 – Posted in: Sports News – Tags: , , ,

India South Africa Series: Know Complete Schedule Of IND Vs SA Matches: The home T20 series against Australia has ended and the Indian team won it with a bang. Team India won the final match by 6 runs and won the series 4-1. After this, preparations are on to play the next series.

India South Africa Series: Know Complete Schedule Of IND Vs SA Matches

Team India is not going to play at home now. The Indian team is going to go abroad. Team India will go on a South Africa tour.

Matches are to be played there in all three formats. It is going to start first with the T20 series. The schedule of the Indian team can be seen here.

Indian Team Tour To South Africa

T20 Schedule

  • 1st T20 match, Durban, December 10
  • 2nd T20 match, GKberha, 12 December
  • 3rd T20 match, Johannesburg, December 14

ODI Schedule

  • 1st ODI, Johannesburg, December 17
  • 2nd ODI, GKberha, 19 December
  • 3rd ODI, Paarl, December 21

Test Match Schedule

  • 1st Test Match, Centurion, 26 December
  • 2nd Test match, January 3, Cape Town

BCCI has also announced Team India for the South Africa tour. The Indian team will have different captains for the three formats. The command in the Test will be in the hands of Rohit Sharma. After this, KL Rahul will be the captain of the ODI and Suryakumar Yadav will be the captain of the T20.

Indian captain for all three formats


Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), and Prasidh Krishna.


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain/ wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar.


Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar.

Read More Articles-