PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 Scores: Liam Livingstone’s stormy innings go in vain Delhi Capitals beat Punjab Kings in a thrilling match May 18, 2023 – Posted in: Articles, Featured Articles – Tags: ,

PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 Scores: Liam Livingstone’s stormy innings go in vain Delhi Capitals beat Punjab Kings in a thrilling match:

In the 64th match of IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals defeated Punjab Kings by 15 runs. In the match played at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamshala on May 17 (Wednesday), Delhi Capitals had given Punjab Kings a target of 214 runs to win, but despite lakhs of efforts, they could only manage 198 runs for eight wickets.

PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 Scores

English cricketer Liam Livingstone played a memorable inning of 94 runs off 48 balls for Punjab Kings. During this, Livingstone hit 9 sixes and five fours. This was Punjab Kings’ seventh defeat in 13 matches and they have reached the verge of being out of the playoff race. Delhi Capitals were already out of the title race.

Chasing the target, Punjab Kings had a bad start and lost the wicket of captain Dhawan on a score of zero. Dhawan was walked by Tej Ishant Sharma and Aman Hakim Khan. After this, Prabhsimran Singh and Atharva Tayde handled the innings by sharing a 50-run partnership. Akshar Patel returned the pavilion to Prabhsimran (22 runs), who scored a century in the last match.

After the dismissal of Prabhasmiran, Atharva Tayde, and Liam Livingstone shared a 78-run partnership for the third wicket. Tayde scored 55 off 42 balls, which included five fours and two sixes, before being retired. After Tayde’s dismissal, Punjab lost the wickets of Jitesh Sharma and Shah Rukh Khan cheaply.

33 Runs Were To Be Scored In The Last Over

From here, Liam Livingstone tried to win the team by fighting unilaterally. In the last over of the match, Punjab needed 33 runs to win. Ishant Sharma had put a twist in the match by bowling a no-ball in that over, due to which Punjab scored 16 runs in the last three balls. However, Livingstone could not score any runs on the last three balls. Ishant Sharma and Enrique Norkia took two wickets each from Delhi Capitals.

  • Wickets fell like this of Punjab Kings: (198/8)
  • 1st wicket – Shikhar Dhawan 0 runs (0/1)
  • 2nd wicket – Prabhsimran Singh 22 runs (50/2)
  • 3rd wicket – Atharva Tyde 55 runs (128/3)
  • 4th wicket – Jitesh Sharma 0 runs (129/4)
  • 5th wicket – Shahrukh Khan 6 runs (147/5)
  • 6th wicket – Sam Curran 11 runs (180/6)
  • 7th wicket – Harpreet Brar 0 runs (180/7)
  • 8th wicket – Liam Livingstone (198/8)

Earlier, Delhi Capitals got off to bat first after losing the toss and got off to a great start. Prithvi Shaw and captain David Warner, who returned to the playing-11, shared a 94-run partnership for the first wicket. Warner scored 46 runs off 31 balls, which included five fours and two sixes. At the same time, Prithvi Shaw played an inning of 54 runs in 38 balls. During this, Prithvi hit seven fours and a six. Both the batsmen were dismissed by Sam Curran.

Riley Rosso and Phil Salt made a stormy partnership of 65 runs after the dismissal of Prithvi Shaw. Riley Rosso scored an unbeaten 87 off just 37 balls. South African cricketer Rosso hit six sixes and as many fours in his innings. Talking about Phil Salt, he faced 14 balls and scored an unbeaten 26, which included two sixes and as many fours.

  • Wickets fell like this of Delhi Capitals: (213/2)
  • 1’st wicket: David Warner 46 runs (94/1)
  • Second wicket: Prithvi Shaw 54 runs (148/2)

Read More Articles (PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 Scores)