For World Cup 2023, How Much Team Changed Since World Cup 2019? September 8, 2023 – Posted in: Articles, Featured Articles – Tags: , , , , , ,

For World Cup 2023 How Much Team Changed Since World Cup 2019?: With the announcement of the Indian team on Tuesday, September 5, discussions regarding the role of the players have started intensifying.

World Cup 2023 How Much Team Changed Since World Cup 2019?

The last time India played the ODI World Cup was in England during the year 2019. The Indian team was successful in reaching the semi-finals during the World Cup 2019. India had to face defeat in the semi-final match against New Zealand.

What is India’s strength:

India has many experienced players in the team selected for the year 2023. Top-order batsmen like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Shubman Gill can be considered the biggest strength of the Indian team.

These three batsmen can once again bring the World Cup trophy to India’s kitty after 12 years. Rohit Sharma scored the most runs for the team in the year 2019, this year he would like to do something similar.

Weakness Of India:

The weakness of the Indian team could be to suddenly give a chance to injured players in such big events. KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, and Jasprit Bumrah have been away from cricket for a long time.

In such a situation, the fitness and performance of these players in a tournament like the World Cup can be a matter of concern for Team India.

However, Shreyas Iyer has done a great job playing his role for India at number four.

What Is The Difference From World Cup 2019:

Experienced players like Shikhar Dhawan and Mahendra Singh Dhoni were with the team in the year 2019 World Cup. Dhawan had returned due to injury.

Even in 2019, India gave chances to players like Vijay Shankar, Mayank Agarwal, and Rishabh Pant. If we compare the two, the 2023 team looks better than 2019 in terms of balance. Here every player knows his role.

Indian Team Selected For World Cup 2023:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.

Indian Team Selected For World Cup 2019:

Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal (in place of Vijay Shankar), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (Shikhar Dhawan (in place of), KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Read More Articles (For World Cup 2023, How Much Team Changed Since World Cup 2019?)